Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Fast, efficient and they rock. Everyone was as nice as could be. I highly recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

This was by far the best and easiest car buying experience. Andrew took great care of us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

The entire experience was very professional and efficient. Never been to a better dealership. Alex was an excellent salesman - He explained everything thoroughly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

Really fantastic service. Geronimo was super communicative and helpful. I would absolutely buy a car from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Fantastic experience! This team will take care of you 100%! “Morris” is your guy. WOW! Still can’t believe I have my new RAV4 now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Excellent customer service, Andrew Sullivan was awesome. Thank you for your great service. I will recommend you to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Took the time to explain everything to me. I told them I had to be out of there by three. It happened

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Second car we have purchased from this dealer - courteous, efficient, knowledgeable customer service. They were upfront about wait times due to pandemic related supply chain issues, keeping us notified.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Appreciated the assistance from Teo - presented the facts without being pushy. Also great to have porter service to pick us up from our home and transport us back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

We like this dealership because we always come out 😊, and they always gives what we like 👍🏻

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Jeffrey Martin is the best when you look for a car. He’s not only help us to find the right car, the right amount of payment but he also gave us knowledge of the new car and made us comfortable to ride it. The finance manager also friendly and patiently to handle our paper. Look forward to buy another car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Anthony and Nate were wonderful! Worked with Anthony in the past and again amazing service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Great service and sales department! Everyone is always smiling and willing to help out in anyway they can!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Phenomenal experience, easy to work with! Best in class! I won’t go anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2022

I had a good service and the staff where really helpful. I was so glad that i was able to get the car that i wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

This is the only dealership I have used in the past 22 years. I have brought my friends and my family here to buy their cars too. Today I bought my third car from them in twenty years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2022

Dealt with salesman Jose, very knowledgeable!!! Strongly encourage you to deal with Jose if you are in the market for a Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2022

I had a great experience with Toyota of the Desert. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Gilbert for your services

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2022

Andres in Service is very responsive and quick with the vehicle maintenance I needed. Go see Andres for your next service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

La atención que recibí, de parte de TODOS LOS EMPLEADOS, fue de respeto pero sobre todo, MUY AMIGABLE ❗️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2022

Toyota of the Desert has the best customer service. They go beyond and above to provide excellent service . I am amazed how their workers especially Santini made sure I left happy with my purchase . I recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2022

Staff was professional, courteous and did what they could do to make a deal we were comfortable with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Hi had some car trouble with my 2014 Prius From the moment I was connected to the service department my experience was amazing! Jose my service advisor at Toyota of the desert was professional kind and kept in contact every step of the way, I so appreciated that. Thank you Jose for your outstanding customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Jd was very helpful explained everything the dealership was easy to deal with my car came in early

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2022

Victor and Mariposa was great in helping with purchase remotely. Photos were sent and I was able to video chat with the finance manager. Would recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

I 100% recommend Toyota of the desert to everyone!!! Especially Charlie and his team who help me get me into what I wanted!!!! There amazing and the best team ever!!! They are amazing and awesome!! If you are looking for a car please go look for Charlie!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

The customer service I was provided by Ibrahim L. was fantastic. Despite the inconvenience of the water being shut down and not being able to get my complimentary car wash (really not a big deal), or the issue with the Maintenance Required light, I was treated with respect and compassion. Ibrahim went out of his way to make me feel validated and that I mattered. He assisted me with making sure I got the full benefits of my package. He corrected the issue with the light himself, rather than calling someone else to do it. He providing me with his ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Jonnathan is the best! Notified me of the recommended services I should get, but didn’t pressure me like many places do! Which I appreciate a lot, considering I’m not familiar with cars. He took the time to educate me about my options, I highly recommend going to him for concerns about servicing your vehicle. Wonderful experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Jerry was great ! Super friendly , informative , and had a great sense of urgency . We got the car we wanted and happily made our 3 hour drive back Home . Kacy was great and made the paperwork portion a breeze . He was relatable and his rapport was great. Next time your looking for cars at toyota of the desert , ask for Jerry . Thanks again!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Jonnathan in service is very friendly and well informed of services and costs. When I arrived for my 10am appointment, I mentioned that in was on my lunch break and was going to leave my Tacoma there for an oil/filter change and he took care of me in a very short period of time. I was able to get back to work on time and he followed up with me over the phone to ensure everything I needed was taken care of. My husband and I purchased our very first Toyota back in 2009 (we've only owned Toyota vehicles ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

J.D. Bunnell Sales Floor Team Member, was amazing!! I bought a CHR 2021 so happy with my purchase. Toyota of the Desert is the Best!!!! I highly recommend Toyota of the Desert!!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

i bought my new car towards the end of march...i knew what i wanted...the employees were awesome and friendly....thank you to jd

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

I appreciate the whole staff at Toyota of The Desert for making my Tacoma purchase effortless. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and most of all weren’t pushy. Two thumbs up for sure! Thanks for the experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I had a great experience with Toyota of the Desert. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you to Oscar and Andrew. Pricing was very fair.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I took my Lexus into Toyota of the Desert for scheduled maintenance in Feb 2021. I was quoted very competitive prices. Once there I asked for addition work ie coolant change and an air filter. The prices were goood and because several fluid changes could be done at the same time - oil, transmission and coolant the cost was lower than what I was quoted. Mike was clear in his communications and he he addressed my questions via text when the work was being done. I’ll go back and request Mike again. D Martin.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2020

The video explanation showed me my own car as it was worked on. A dream come true! My service rep Jose is a pro and I have confidence in him. My 2006 Rav4 and I Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

Gerry was our salesman. He was entertaining, informative, patient and thorough. Best we’ve ever dealt with. Truly looked out for us from the initial phone conversation to the actual sale. Thank you Gerry. We love our car

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2020

Very friendly and helpful! I’ll continue business with them and with the salesman Victor. Was a great experience and they have all my future business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

Gilbert Rios was very helpful,efficient and understanding when I could not complete the service I needed in August because I had to leave the desert for a month. He ordered the part and had it held in the parts department until I returned. I can see he likes his job and giving quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Very nice dealership! Everything is clean and I was able to find good quiet seating areas to talk with my family about our decision. Really loved the gong as well after our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

Very pleasant non pressures visit. Victor was a kind person that with an attitude of helpfulness. The other Victor assisted in the final paperwork. Was kind and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Excellent service and caring - worked really hard to accommodate my needs. Efficient , professional , caring and knowledgable. Documentation was extremely well handled and explained patiently and professionally. This was my 5th Toyota camery Ifrom Toyota of the desert . Top class - professional

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2020

Alex Viejon was our salesman, no pressure, had answers to all our questions. When we pulled up we were not bombarded with salesmen, Alex came up to us and was very polite and helpful.Went out of his way to get us in the right car for our needs. We went in thinking we wanted a van but after seeing all the options and actually looking at cars and siting in them and driving them we decided on the toyota rav4. We made our deal on the car and were waiting on financing Alex came and chatted with us, he ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Excellent service in facilitating on-line financing application, trade-in, vehicle delivery to my home, explanation of documents to sign, and introduction to the features of my new Prius. Quick and easy. Very polite and personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

So pleased with the purchase of my new Toyota C-HR My salesman Sean was great, he took the time explain many of the features this car has to offer as well as trying to get me to the amount that I was willing to invest in a new car. Lastly no high pressure tactics which I really appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Very good buying experience No pressure sales smooth process we are very pleased Good car selection Knowledgeable staff Very efficient Well managed dealership Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

Excellent service!!!!! all the staff were a good people, very friendly I always trust Toyota.. they help with all my questions and answer everything!!!!!!...llll

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2020

Mariposa and her team are wonderful to work with, friendly and very knowledgeable. Takes consideration of your time and had a rental car for me to use while my car had smog and safety testing. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

I always receive the best service from Toyota of the Desert! I have purchased five vehicles from Mariposa and have also had them all serviced through the service department there. The service manager Robert is always so kind and makes sure all of the customers are taken care of. Whether it’s routine maintenance or tire replacement they are always quick and efficient. All of The staff is very friendly. The facility is always clean and right now with all that’s going on, the employees are constantly wiping things down, wearing gloves and making sure that everything is as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and were not at all pushy which is nice, especially buying as a woman. Would definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Absolutely great service from beginning to end. I love the style & look of my new car. I looked at every small SUV. Every Brand too. Was hooked on the C-HR XLE the moment I saw it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Best experience in buying! Dealership is great! I was in and out in no time. Andrew knew the product and walked me through with ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Great service, knowledgeable and attentive. I am very happy and feel I walked out with a deal. I will definitely go back to Toyota in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Amazing services with Sean! He was extremely friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. I never felt pressure and was able to stay within my budget and get my dream truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

This man is extremely polite and hard working. I would recommend him 100%. He and hustle and social skills that show signs of a great salesman for the business and the customers interest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Miguel is an outstanding salesperson! I never felt pressured & he was most knowledgeable about the CAMRY a model I’d owned for 14 yrs. I knew what I wanted & he understood this as a result I bought my new 2020 car & am totally pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

I like to say the salesman made the experience of buying my new truck a good experience. (Oscar) . The financial department was also good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

As a long time (30 yrs) Toyota owner, dealing with Toyota of the Desert, was the best reason for staying with buying a Toyota !!!! Working with, The Salesperson (Andrew) & The Sales Manager (Johnny ) was a pleasure in dealing with both being Friendly, Honest, and Informative throughout the process!!!!!! Not like at other Dealerships!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Were very happy with all the employees. Just wish they didn't loose all my keys that the odyssey key was on the key ring

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

We have been to so many dealerships and so far Toyota of the Desert has been the best. Excellent Team in Sales. Will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

Great car buying experience !!! Teo was very attentive and always responded in a timely manner. He was efficiently managing 2 customers at the same time on the day that we purchased our Camry XSE. John (Finance) was thorough & a whiz at number crunching. Thank you to both for an Exceptional car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2019

John was very professional and friendly. I greatly appreciate John taking extra time to explain our options and the patience he had while doing this with two small kids in the room.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

John was very professional and friendly. I greatly appreciate John taking extra time to explain our options and the patience he had while doing this with two small kids in the room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Staff was courteous and professional. They provided financing options. I valued John Escano explanation during loan signing. Victor Lopez was able to show us good car options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

Made it fast and efficient with Tim Gross! thank you for patiently answering my questions through txt.Since we made all our requirements/documents online,by the time I arrived there,all I have to do is sign!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

I would like to thank JD and our sales manager John for such an amazing experience at their dealership in Cathedral City. Loving my new Camry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

Ask for Teo Miranda, he is honest and I reccomend him for quality service. He deserves your business. 100% respect Very knowledgeable, and fun. They dont make them like him anymore

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

They provide excellent service while accommodating to your situation for your preferred vehicle. Worked to get me out of a high APR rate while getting me into a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2019

Awesome team of Mariposa, Victor and Jose. Great experience. Buying out my lease Prius Toyota was wonderful with the help of the team mentioned above. Kudos.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Alex Contreras “Viejon” was by far the most understanding and thorough car salesman I’ve had the pleasure of working with. He listened to my needs and wants and went above and beyond to make it all happen for me! It was the easiest and fastest car shopping experience I’ve ever had. Toyota of the Desert has nailed it! Alex and the entire team are fantastic 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

Overall everything was fast and friendly. They make it work with your situation. All they want if for you to walk out from there happy and satisfied with the deal you got.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2019

Jose in service is very friendly and well informed of services and costs offered. He took care of the problem in a very short period of time. A great asset to the company

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

Jose and Miguel are great assets to your dealership,very courteous and knowledgeable. Even the other associates,inside an outside greet you friendly and make sure your being helped. Definitely be back to purchase our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2019

Angel Torres and Mariposa Maciel made our experience with our purchase very easy and stress free! We feel we could trust them. We will highly recommend Toyota of the Desert as we are returning customers and have bought numerous vehicles here already. Thank you for such great service and trustworthy experience!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2019

They were outstanding and made us feel welcome. Even the service was excellent. I would recommend anyone to them. There Facilities were clean and they even washed our car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2019

Toyota of the Desert always does a Phenomenal job each time I purchase a car. Sean C did an amazing job and has great customer service skills. I would highly recommend this dealership and their great customer service .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

Everyone was so helpful and very cooperative on helping me and my family, in purchaseing our first car from your dealer. Kudos to Amadeo and Jesus for treating us like family.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 17, 2019

I inquired through the website and JD BUNNEL called right away. Helped me get a new car that fits my budget and car that I like, Jose Orozco finance director is awesome! He gave us good discount on services. This Toyota has great inventory too!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

It was by far the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Big ups to Big Mike Marcelo and the crew over at TOD! This is why you should buy your next vehicle at Toyota of The Desert: * No-pressure, You won’t feel rushed. * Trustworthy * They listen to your needs * Quick and painless — the dealership makes the process EASY! * Quick and clear communication (email or in-person) * NO GAMES * No last-minute surprises * Professional and polite sales consultants: GO SEE BIG MIKE. * Attentive to customer's needs * Sales dept. will go above & beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

Alex was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. There was no negotiating and most of the paperwork was completed before I arrived. He nade copies of my license, proof of insurance and then had my car inspected and washed. Alex was great to work with and I have recommended to some friends. Alex is a great asset to Toyota of The Desert.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Ace Azad was extremely helpful as well as patient with me in my decision to purchase my new RAV4 Hybrid. Santini Pompa, financing, was very friendly and understanding during the financing of my car. I strongly recommend both gentlemen for your next vehicle purchase at Toyota Of The Desert. ??????????

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Tim Gross is my sales rep. Tim is fast efficient and professional. Tim has a great reputation amongst car sales people and he proved it in my experience with him! The Credit manager was tremendous as well! Perfect staff perfect credit manager everything was superior.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Great experience buying a vehicle was able to get out of old small car and get into something that fit us best bigger more family size vehicle and was new never owned a new car before we love our new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

I’m giving this review five stars for Mike Marcelo, the internet manager . Toyota of the desert is lucky to have him! He makes the car buying experience a truley great one. From the test drive when we bumped usher, to him actually handing me the keys to my new car I felt like I was riding with a friend. Mike made my experience at Toyota one I will keep telling everyone about because it was so great. and I would recommend him to all of my friends and to anyone reading this!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2019

Awesome!! 3rd car Teo sold to us. Would come back for future vehicles. Easy process and explained everything in detail. Highly highly recommended!! Thank you again!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2018

I purchased my Camry from Toyota of the Desert & was very impressed by the staff & service. I drive an hour to bring my car back for all service


Leave Us A Review