Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

J.D. Bunnell Sales Floor Team Member, was amazing!! I bought a CHR 2021 so happy with my purchase. Toyota of the Desert is the Best!!!! I highly recommend Toyota of the Desert!!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

i bought my new car towards the end of march...i knew what i wanted...the employees were awesome and friendly....thank you to jd

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2021

I had a great experience with Toyota of the Desert. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you to Oscar and Andrew. Pricing was very fair.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Very friendly and helpful! I’ll continue business with them and with the salesman Victor. Was a great experience and they have all my future business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Very nice dealership! Everything is clean and I was able to find good quiet seating areas to talk with my family about our decision. Really loved the gong as well after our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2020

Very pleasant non pressures visit. Victor was a kind person that with an attitude of helpfulness. The other Victor assisted in the final paperwork. Was kind and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Gilbert Rios was very helpful,efficient and understanding when I could not complete the service I needed in August because I had to leave the desert for a month. He ordered the part and had it held in the parts department until I returned. I can see he likes his job and giving quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Excellent service and caring - worked really hard to accommodate my needs. Efficient , professional , caring and knowledgable. Documentation was extremely well handled and explained patiently and professionally. This was my 5th Toyota camery Ifrom Toyota of the desert . Top class - professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2020

Excellent service in facilitating on-line financing application, trade-in, vehicle delivery to my home, explanation of documents to sign, and introduction to the features of my new Prius. Quick and easy. Very polite and personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

So pleased with the purchase of my new Toyota C-HR My salesman Sean was great, he took the time explain many of the features this car has to offer as well as trying to get me to the amount that I was willing to invest in a new car. Lastly no high pressure tactics which I really appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2020

Very good buying experience No pressure sales smooth process we are very pleased Good car selection Knowledgeable staff Very efficient Well managed dealership Thanks again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2020

Excellent service!!!!! all the staff were a good people, very friendly I always trust Toyota.. they help with all my questions and answer everything!!!!!!...llll

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2020

Mariposa and her team are wonderful to work with, friendly and very knowledgeable. Takes consideration of your time and had a rental car for me to use while my car had smog and safety testing. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020

I always receive the best service from Toyota of the Desert! I have purchased five vehicles from Mariposa and have also had them all serviced through the service department there. The service manager Robert is always so kind and makes sure all of the customers are taken care of. Whether it’s routine maintenance or tire replacement they are always quick and efficient. All of The staff is very friendly. The facility is always clean and right now with all that’s going on, the employees are constantly wiping things down, wearing gloves and making sure that everything is as ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Great experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and were not at all pushy which is nice, especially buying as a woman. Would definitely recommend going here if you're looking for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Absolutely great service from beginning to end. I love the style & look of my new car. I looked at every small SUV. Every Brand too. Was hooked on the C-HR XLE the moment I saw it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Best experience in buying! Dealership is great! I was in and out in no time. Andrew knew the product and walked me through with ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Great service, knowledgeable and attentive. I am very happy and feel I walked out with a deal. I will definitely go back to Toyota in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Amazing services with Sean! He was extremely friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. I never felt pressure and was able to stay within my budget and get my dream truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

This man is extremely polite and hard working. I would recommend him 100%. He and hustle and social skills that show signs of a great salesman for the business and the customers interest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2020

Miguel is an outstanding salesperson! I never felt pressured & he was most knowledgeable about the CAMRY a model I’d owned for 14 yrs. I knew what I wanted & he understood this as a result I bought my new 2020 car & am totally pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2019

As a long time (30 yrs) Toyota owner, dealing with Toyota of the Desert, was the best reason for staying with buying a Toyota !!!! Working with, The Salesperson (Andrew) & The Sales Manager (Johnny ) was a pleasure in dealing with both being Friendly, Honest, and Informative throughout the process!!!!!! Not like at other Dealerships!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

I like to say the salesman made the experience of buying my new truck a good experience. (Oscar) . The financial department was also good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

Were very happy with all the employees. Just wish they didn't loose all my keys that the odyssey key was on the key ring

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

We have been to so many dealerships and so far Toyota of the Desert has been the best. Excellent Team in Sales. Will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

Great car buying experience !!! Teo was very attentive and always responded in a timely manner. He was efficiently managing 2 customers at the same time on the day that we purchased our Camry XSE. John (Finance) was thorough & a whiz at number crunching. Thank you to both for an Exceptional car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

John was very professional and friendly. I greatly appreciate John taking extra time to explain our options and the patience he had while doing this with two small kids in the room.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2019

Staff was courteous and professional. They provided financing options. I valued John Escano explanation during loan signing. Victor Lopez was able to show us good car options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2019

Made it fast and efficient with Tim Gross! thank you for patiently answering my questions through txt.Since we made all our requirements/documents online,by the time I arrived there,all I have to do is sign!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

I would like to thank JD and our sales manager John for such an amazing experience at their dealership in Cathedral City. Loving my new Camry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

Ask for Teo Miranda, he is honest and I reccomend him for quality service. He deserves your business. 100% respect Very knowledgeable, and fun. They dont make them like him anymore

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

They provide excellent service while accommodating to your situation for your preferred vehicle. Worked to get me out of a high APR rate while getting me into a new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

Awesome team of Mariposa, Victor and Jose. Great experience. Buying out my lease Prius Toyota was wonderful with the help of the team mentioned above. Kudos.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Alex Contreras “Viejon” was by far the most understanding and thorough car salesman I’ve had the pleasure of working with. He listened to my needs and wants and went above and beyond to make it all happen for me! It was the easiest and fastest car shopping experience I’ve ever had. Toyota of the Desert has nailed it! Alex and the entire team are fantastic 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

Overall everything was fast and friendly. They make it work with your situation. All they want if for you to walk out from there happy and satisfied with the deal you got.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2019

Jose in service is very friendly and well informed of services and costs offered. He took care of the problem in a very short period of time. A great asset to the company

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2019

Jose and Miguel are great assets to your dealership,very courteous and knowledgeable. Even the other associates,inside an outside greet you friendly and make sure your being helped. Definitely be back to purchase our next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2019

Angel Torres and Mariposa Maciel made our experience with our purchase very easy and stress free! We feel we could trust them. We will highly recommend Toyota of the Desert as we are returning customers and have bought numerous vehicles here already. Thank you for such great service and trustworthy experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2019

Toyota of the Desert always does a Phenomenal job each time I purchase a car. Sean C did an amazing job and has great customer service skills. I would highly recommend this dealership and their great customer service .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2019

Everyone was so helpful and very cooperative on helping me and my family, in purchaseing our first car from your dealer. Kudos to Amadeo and Jesus for treating us like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

It was by far the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Big ups to Big Mike Marcelo and the crew over at TOD! This is why you should buy your next vehicle at Toyota of The Desert: * No-pressure, You won’t feel rushed. * Trustworthy * They listen to your needs * Quick and painless — the dealership makes the process EASY! * Quick and clear communication (email or in-person) * NO GAMES * No last-minute surprises * Professional and polite sales consultants: GO SEE BIG MIKE. * Attentive to customer's needs * Sales dept. will go above & beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2019

Alex was very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. There was no negotiating and most of the paperwork was completed before I arrived. He nade copies of my license, proof of insurance and then had my car inspected and washed. Alex was great to work with and I have recommended to some friends. Alex is a great asset to Toyota of The Desert.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2019

Ace Azad was extremely helpful as well as patient with me in my decision to purchase my new RAV4 Hybrid. Santini Pompa, financing, was very friendly and understanding during the financing of my car. I strongly recommend both gentlemen for your next vehicle purchase at Toyota Of The Desert. ??????????

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Tim Gross is my sales rep. Tim is fast efficient and professional. Tim has a great reputation amongst car sales people and he proved it in my experience with him! The Credit manager was tremendous as well! Perfect staff perfect credit manager everything was superior.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2019

Great experience buying a vehicle was able to get out of old small car and get into something that fit us best bigger more family size vehicle and was new never owned a new car before we love our new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

I’m giving this review five stars for Mike Marcelo, the internet manager . Toyota of the desert is lucky to have him! He makes the car buying experience a truley great one. From the test drive when we bumped usher, to him actually handing me the keys to my new car I felt like I was riding with a friend. Mike made my experience at Toyota one I will keep telling everyone about because it was so great. and I would recommend him to all of my friends and to anyone reading this!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2019

Representative was very helpful they really helped me get into what i was looking for and with the budget i had went out of his way truly amazing customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2019

It was an awesome experience. I was going there just to get a quote on return of my lease ending Corolla but walked out with a new 2019 Corolla buying. Their faithful services had made to change my mind. Moreover, I don’r Have to deal with my dropping of the old one. It is all taken care of the dealer. Strongly recommend this site for all who are planning to buy or lease a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

Excellent customer service and I am very happy with the purchase I made. Thanks again to the salesman Alex Viejon for all his help in making my purchase an easy process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2019

I gave the rating 5 stars because i really loved how i got attended . I had made an appointment and the man who helped me understood what i wanted and what i could afford. He was reaaly helpful i got what i wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2019

Excellent customer service. If you come here talk to Jesus Ramirez, second car I buy with him. Very satisfied. He really tries to help you get a a great car and reasonable payment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2018

The service and staff are excellent. Quick and friendly staff. This is my second experience with them and definitely looking forward to buying another vehicle with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2018

My son love his truck thanks to Jesus Ramirez to be patience it’s the best seller person I met I recommend to my family and friends. Thanks to Jesus Ramirez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

On toyota they found the perfect car for me...the manager and edgar garcia help me alot to get my car i love the help that they give me ...then my mother-in-low have cars in nissan and she is wanna chance to toyota just because she loves tha way they help the people to get the dreams car ...thanks to toyota i have my corola 2019

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2018

Kacey and Ace we’re both the most honest any salesman has ever been with me. The numbers we spoke about where the same as the contract. They made sure I was okay with the payment and did not push me to buy a car I didn’t want to. They are by far the best salesman there is. I am sure to recommend them to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2018

JESÚS RAMÍREZ was very knowledge , honest, dedicated the time to show me the Toyota deals. Very happy that l have chosen this place to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

Speedy and friendly service. Would definitely recommended this dealership to friends and family, everyone very knowledgeable about the product and ready to help. 5 star from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2018

Great experience buying a car at toyota of the desert! Seth amd tim made it smooth and easy. Worked with us politely until we found the deal for us. No aggressive salesman. Really pleasant experience. Would recomend toyota of the desert to all my friends amd family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

I had a good expirience at the dealership, great service and I recieved a great car with a good deal, I recommend this dealer to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2018

Good service and Excellent sales people. Answered the questions. very knowledgeable will definitely recommend. They were able to explain everything in detail and listened to my concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2018

You have to go to Nathan Beck. He's the best. Polite, caring, and will work with you. Banging the gong was so much fun.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

Wee have purchased several cars from Toyota of the Desert and they have always given us great service. The sales staff is knowledgeable and eager to please.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

Toyota of the desert is a good place to purchase your car all employees are friendly, nice and welcoming. Victor Lopez helped me get my car I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2018

Great experience at Toyota of the Desert Salesperson Harry was terrific. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommend Toyota and there staff highly. Thanks for a painless experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2018

Friendly great service. I feel confident I was given the best deal. I would highly recommend Jerry to anyone. I know I can always call him and he would be honest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2018

We had a very pleasant experience dealing with Mariposa and Raymond when leasing our new RAV4. We have recommended this dealership to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2018

Awesome people at Toyota of the Desert... very helpful totally recommend Mariposa Sunshine, & Nate.. they helped me with my purchase and gave me a good deal 👍🏻😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2018

Good customer service with great cars. Took a minute for me to get the deal I wanted but eventually everything fell into place. I ended up leaving the dealership happy with the price I got on the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

They did everything possible to get to help me get a cars and truck out that same day, and the customer service was great. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2018

Raymond and Ramiro did an excellent job getting me the exact vehicle I wanted at an outstanding price! This dynamic duo actually BEAT the quote I got from an Orange County dealer. I was so impressed with the professionalism here. In and out of the dealership quickly painlessly 😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2018

Overall had a good experience at this dealership. Did a Dealer-to-Dealer transfer because almost no Dealers in CA have the Manual transmission, vehicle came from AZ. Harry, my salesperson was very nice and excellent in the communication dept. My main knock would have to be the price, I realize that Tacoma’s sell themselves and dealers don’t have to budge much on the price but I would have liked it if they had budged a bit more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018

We’re very happy we chosed Toyota to buy our new car, they are very friendly and cool when helping you, and they negotiate with you,and Sean was super he helped us all the way until we were done, he happily took us around to try out the cars we were mostly inclined to, they won’t leave you down at all!!also the managers Jose’s they were awesome too!! We left Toyota with what we wanted!! We love our new car!! Thank you so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2018

I purchased a Toyota Camry from Toyota of the desert sales people were very courteous and respectful show me around the showroom floor and I picked the vehicle that I wanted and I'm very happy with my purchase I would recommend Toyota of the desert to friends and family very happy with their service. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2018

El servicio estuvo muy perfecto lo recomendamos con el vendedor Alex el viegon y mariposa muy bien con su ayuda gracias por todo Toyota del desierto

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2018

I took my elderly father to get some work done on his car. They did great work and the car was clean when we got it back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2017

Chris did a great job helping us find what we were looking for.Jose was amazing he went out of his way to make sure we were leaving satisfied and happy with our purchase and we definitely did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2017

The two Toyota employees that assisted me Jose Castillejo & Drew Lindfield had the utmost professionalism. Jose sale manager found the best deal for me. Drew show me all the differ feature on the car. They both made the purchase easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2017

The best buying experience, couldn't have asked for more during my first car purchase. The vehicles that Toyota has are top of the line, and there are wide range of affordable selections .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2017

My time there was great Chris was wonderful pleasant he wanted us to get the best deal for us making sure we where comfortable with the price he was great working with him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2017

Great Customer Service....yes they are there to sale cars...but they do care about your needs as well giving 100% of there time from the sales to financing. They listen to my needs and took time with me to explain. Everyone we meet was caring and thoughtful... Thank you Victor L and David C...Sandra Maez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2017

My salesman Nathan was very attentive, honest, kind and friendly. As well all the toyota team who helped him to help me get the new 2018 Toyota C-HR to bring home were amazing. Since the first time I saw this car on a web site like 1 1/2 year ago I loved it and ever since I was waiting for it to come out now that it came out, I have it. Another great news Nathan gave me as I was to leave the dealer with my new 2018 Toyota C-HR was that I was the 3rd person to get that car I was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2017

Great salesman and price thank you the experience was well worth the drive from pinon hills ca the finance dept was friendly and fast will recomend it to friends and fsmily.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2017

Every time, excellent service! Just bought our 5th car from Toyota of the Desert! Service and sales...professional, patient, knowledgeable, honest and sincere! Highly recommend Maggie Kovaly!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2017

Brando Nunez is an excellent sales man who is bilingual and helped us out in Spanish. I would recommend him to anyone he will try his best to get the price you want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2017

The person that helped us did do his best with what he knew, but it wasn't what we expected a sales rep should be. We had to revisit and almost didn't get our second key. He was friendly, but didn't know enough about the vehicle for our questions. We were there at 10:30 and told him we had an appt that we had to leave by 1:30. I guess he felt the pressure because the paperwork never got to our window, so we had to come back. They did however give us gas for the trip, and a full ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2016

Kacy took our purchase personally as if we were family, and Nathan acting on his behalf left us feeling assured we couldn't be in better hands. This was by far the best and easiest experience of our car shopping lives. We have no doubts that we got the best possible deal we could, and it would not have happened without them! We are truely grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2016

This is the place to go if you want to your needs met. I came at then with a difficult request and they did their best to deliver. You can't find service like this anywhere. Friendly, driven, and caring.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review